The Eagle has Landed!

The eagle has landed!

Although, in this case, it's not technically an eagle that has landed but rather a book called Bittersweet.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it was an emotional read but an inspiring story of how people deal with life's struggles and how they come together to help each other in times of need - Claire

Its a book about fighting your demons and finding love in the process. - Jeanne Grace

Pulls at your heart strings beautiful. Oh the emotions that come along while reading Bittersweet. You're heart just gets pulled in so many directions. - Becky

I loved this book, it went through so many emotions and all the characters where so real. I enjoyed Amy and Tom’s growing relationship, and found it refreshing that it wasn’t ‘insta love’. - Marlin1

If you've been following me here, I'm sure you've heard all about it by now.

If not, here is a little taste.


A vineyard, a family in pain, and the healing magic of cupcakes...

Amy Jenkins, a talented and ambitious chef, is left humiliated and debt-ridden, after her city restaurant fails. When her best friend calls asking for help in her small town cupcake shop, Amy jumps at the chance to hide out in the small town of Alpine Ridge while her shattered ego mends.

The youngest Mathews brother, Tom feels over-looked and under-appreciated. His brothers remember every mistake, but never give him the responsibility or opportunity to take his place in the family business. So, he spends three weeks out of every month working at a mine in the back-end of nowhere. But then Amy moves to town to help run his pregnant sister-in-law’s bakery, and suddenly home seems to be where his heart is.

Amy’s move was only ever meant to be temporary, but when tragedy strikes the Mathews family, Amy finds herself unable to move on. As she and Tom get closer, Amy finds every excuse to stay: first, she claims it’s for the family, then she claims it’s for the shop. But maybe, it’s for her own heart...

Bittersweet is available for download today worldwide from most ebook retailers.

Do you want to read an excerpt? You can find one here and here.

As always, I truly hope you enjoy reading Bittersweet. And if you would like to leave your opinion in the form a review, I would appreciate it.

Additional information

Yes, Bittersweet is the first book in the Brothers of the Vine trilogy. The remaining two books are currently in production as we speak, and the tentative due dates for release are as follows.

The Sweetest Secret (Book #2) - Brothers of the Vine - June 2018

Sweet from the Vine (Book #3) - Brothers of the Vine - December 2018

Jacquie XX

Recent Posts